2017 – Updates and Information


calendar

Wow, it’s now the wee hours of the morning on the first day of 2017. I have spent the last few days reorganizing and planning my yearly goals for… well… life.

As far as blogging and writing go, I have added a new Facebook page and linked that up on the sidebar. I would love it if the people who visit or subscribe to my blog would click on that and connect with me there. I will be sharing news/articles, humor, as well as quickie updates about what is going on with me and some of my friends who are also very open and active in the Pagan World. I am hopeful that having the Facebook link will also provide a more instantaneous form of communication between my blog readers and myself where you can ask questions or we could just chat.

I’m looking towards making my blogging efforts more involved and informative and I welcome topics for conversation and articles.

I’m also looking forward to committing to the plan of scheduled posts I created before the last half of the year sucked all of my time and energy in ways I would like to avoid and manage better in the future.

I haven’t talked about it much on here, but I decided some time ago that I wanted to write a book — a fantasy novel — which has been percolating for many years and is more likely now to be a series of books with a wide cast and epic scope that is admittedly overwhelming for a first project.

But… “Go big or go home!” Am I right?

Along with this, because I can never have just one project going at a time, I started sketching up outlines and ideas for writing a non-fiction book about the Craft, implementing traditional knowledge and practices into a guidebook for solitaries and self-starters.

When one of these gets to be too much or I’ve worked on it for too long, I switch up to the other or look for more things to do for my blog.

Writing has been one of my passions since I first learned how to hold a pencil; reading since I learned the alphabet; teaching for nearly as long as both. I’m looking forward to embracing these plans within this new framework for the coming year.

I hope you all have a wonderful 2017!

 

One thought on “2017 – Updates and Information

Leave a Reply

